THE STORY OF GLORY

  1. THE SUMMIT – STORY OF GLORY

And since we have been made right in God’s sight by the blood of Christ, he will certainly save us from God’s condemnation. NLT – Romans 5:9

Here is my journal entry from Thursday, 13 May 2004

“Jesus tells the parable of the fishing net Mt 13:47-52 (Harmony 86)”

“God is the final judge. The angels do the separating of who is welcomed into Christ’s presence. We are not judges. We are simple people saved by God’s grace.”

My prayer:

“Dear Jesus, I pray that I will be among those who will enter your glory. Allow me to have the assurance of your grace. I pray that you touch my life and take away any doubt that haunts my life. I am a prisoner to my own thoughts. I want you to come into my life and heal every area of it. I want to be the person you want me to be. I don’t want to stay emotionally paralyzed any longer. I am asking that you heal my entire being. I am asking for a supernatural manifestation of your presence. I want you to fill me. I want to open my mouth and have your voice speak through me. I want you to take away the devil’s hold on my life. I have allowed him to keep me hostage for too long. Today, I am asking that you come into my life and lead me to your healing waters. I want a new life in you. I want to speak, think, and teach your life. I am tired of giving the devil too much credit for his games. I do no longer want to be his prisoner. I pray your Holy Spirit to come and breathe new life in me. I want to use my gifts. I want to do your will. I want to be able to pray like Nehemiah and have the walls in my life be rebuilt. I need you Christ Jesus. I am asking that you give me a praying life. I want a praying wife. I want praying children. I want a praying family. I have seen Satan kill off too many of our relationships with family and friends. No longer is he going to hold our lives in his power. Lord Jesus, I need you to remove his demons that have plagued me for too many years. I am asking that you heal my life. I am asking that you heal my marriage. I am asking that you heal my relationships. I am asking that you heal my relationship with you. I can’t do this on my own. Direct my steps. Prepare me to follow your lead. I know you have a restoration in mind. When rejection comes, I will not look at it as failure on my part, but you redirecting me. I praise you for doing what you have done in my life so far. I look forward to the adventure that awaits me. I pray all this in your name Jesus, Amen.”

Where do you fit in the story of glory?

Leave a Reply

