How to be Made Right in God’s Sight

For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ. NLT -2 Corinthians 5:21

It cost God a terrible price in order to forgive you and make you righteous. Walk in a manner worthy of the righteousness He has given you. Henry Blackaby, Experiencing God

I’m reminded of our responsibility of being real with God. I know that another’s perception is usually different from mine. How I feel inside is usually different from what others see on the outside. With God, he sees the inside stuff. We may lie to others, but we can’t lie to God. When Christ took our punishment, he was doing it out of love. It’s easy to forget what Christ did for us. We need to be reminded each day. If we’re not reminded then we live in a way worthy of death. For so long we have been a hurting people. We have allowed Satan to rob us of joy. No longer should we allow Satan to steal our purpose. At the end of each day look at the many opportunities missed by not giving God everything.

When we can’t get enough of God we want to serve him more. Be excited about the future. See God working in and through your life. See the needs within the community.  Look at mission opportunities on your street. Know God has put you in that neighborhood for his glory. He wants to bring people into a lasting relationship with him. Know one of the biggest opportunities is with hurting people. It is the Lord’s desire to call hurting people his own. God will put a desire in their hearts to know Him. All you have to do is watch for the Lord to open up the spiritual flood gates and change will follow.

Lately, I have become overwhelmed with the whole book thing. I am wanting to read a bunch, but am thinking of just writing my own material. I love the Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren. I have been to a conference at Saddleback and also used his book called The Purpose Driven Church and The Purpose Driven Youth Ministry written by his youth pastor Doug Fields in my ministry.

I have always wanted in the ministry. It first started while I was in high school. Since growing up in the church, I saw how important relationships were. I had many people impact my life in high school. I remember being introduced to Youth Builder by Jim Burns in college. That book was a confirmation for me. It basically told me that I was on track with God’s way of thinking.

I know that God wants to do things through me. While reading Experiencing God by Henry Blackaby, I saw God care more about my relationship with Him then what I can do for Him! In Chapter 4, I read about God using men who were obedient to Him. They didn’t have the education to back them up. They instead have had a remarkable relationship with the Living God! I know that God can do anything. He doesn’t need me to do it. However, He does use people to get His job done. He doesn’t use just anyone. He uses those who are willing to be used.

With this in mind, understand that this is God’s purpose for your life. He has given you this peace that has completely passed your own understanding. What do you need to do to know God loves you?

Leave a Reply

